Cromwell appoints new chair after board spill

Board Move


In its third annual general meeting of the year, $2.4 billion property investor Comwell Property Group has had its board spilled.

The board must now hold a spill meeting in the next 90 days.

Jane Tongs, who has been on the Cromwell board since 2014, has been named the non-executive chair.

Tongs is a NED for several organisations and ASX-listed companies including Australian Prime Property Funds (Lend Lease Group), Warakirri Asset Management Group, and Catholic Church Insurance.

Since 2002, she's been the chair of Netwealth Investments Limited, joining after a long career as partner with PwC focusing on financial services.

She replaces Leon Blitz, who stood for re-election in the AGM.


November 2020


Cromwell Property Group